I met Minhaaj through the Wikieducator project. Later we started skyping about this and that until one night (for me – day for him in Pakistan) we started talking about Islam. Minhaaj is a religious person following Islam, and I am a person interested in that. Moreover,  Minhaaj is a very competent Linux user (in my eyes) and knowledgeable with insight on social media.

Minhaaj is participating in the Facilitating Online Communities, and I think his post for the question What is an online community – is a moving account of the great potential in online communication and communal-ism. The idea that online communities somehow transcend prejudice. So far, of all great posts from the participants in the course, I think Minhaaj gives us an authentic insight into something unique, something deeper and in need of consideration regarding online communities.