Painting by the great Mark TanseyInnocent Eye Test.

Was scrolling through the EdNA feed this morning when the headline Teacher Training Resource Bank caught my eye. But then I read the subtext lifted from the TTRB home page and I reach for my revolver…

provides access to the research & evidence base underpinning teacher education, and a range of other relevant materials. All materials are quality assured through a rigorous process of academic scrutiny and monitoring undertaken by a team of expert teacher educators from the United Kingdom.

My anti academia kicks in and I click the link to pull this shite to pieces..

No feed
Terms and conditions:

By registering on and using this web site you are accepting and will be bound by the terms and conditions set out below and by the Privacy Statement…
All rights, including copyright, in the content of these web pages, including but not limited to graphical images are owned or controlled for these purposes by RM.

A picture like this in the banner:

Ah! I know, here goes Leigh – poo pooing other’s work again, but I just can’t help it. Stuff like this – setting itself up to be something better, somehow worth more, dismissing the success of democratic authoring, maintaining the church… I just can’t stand it. I have to face lackademics who think like this every day and I just say, “cock the hammer..”

Sorry, I will try to be more useful in the future. I’m aware that my rants are over riding my raves in this blog lately. I need to focus on the things I love, will try more and unsubscribe from feeds that keep bringing this into my field of reference.. perhaps I’m wrong about the TTRB, maybe there is good stuff in there, and maybe it is reaching the dark net.. who knows?

Anyway, if you want more useful stuff from me, check out my work blog, check out my screen recordings, check out my latest wikipedia contributions

Creative Commons Licence

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons (Attribution) license.

–>